Prince 2-Practitioner


Prince 2-Practitioner

PRINCE2 is a project management methodology. It was developed by the UK government agency Office of Government Commerce (OGC) and is used extensively within the UK government as the de facto project management standard for its public projects. The methodology encompasses the management, control and organization of a project. PRINCE2 is also used to refer to the training and accreditation of authorized practitioners of the methodology who must undertake accredited qualifications to obtain certification.



The practitioner course is aimed at individuals who have successfully completed their PRINCE2 Foundation examination and now need to review in detail PRINCE2 processes, components and techniques.

The delegates are expected to apply their project management experience and knowledge of PRINCE2 to a given scenario.

Target Candidate:

This qualification is aimed at Project Managers and aspiring Project Managers. It is also relevant to other key staff involved in the design, development and delivery of projects, including: Project Board members (e.g. Senior Responsible Owners), Team Managers (e.g. Product Delivery Managers), Project Assurance (e.g. Business Change Analysts), Project Support (e.g. Project and Programme Office personnel) and operational line managers/staff.


In order to sit the PRINCE2 Practitioner examination you must provide proof of having passed one of the following:

► PRINCE2 Foundation
► Project Management Professional (PMP)
► Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)
► IPMA Level A® (Certified Projects Director)
► IPMA Level B® (Certified Senior Project Manager)
► IPMA Level C® (Certified Project Manager)
► IPMA Level D® (Certified Project Management Associate)

Course Outline:

Learning Unit P2F01 : Overview, Principles and Tailoring PRINCE2 to the Project Environment
Learning Unit P2F02 : Business Case (BC) Theme
Learning Unit P2F03 : Organization (OR) Theme
Learning Unit P2F03 : Quality (QU) Theme
Learning Unit P2F04 : Plans (PL) Theme
Learning Unit P2F04 : Risk (RK) Theme
Learning Unit P2F04 : Change (CH) Theme
Learning Unit P2F05 : Progress (PG) Theme
Learning Unit P2F06 : Starting up a Project (SU) Process
Learning Unit P2F07 : Directing a Project (DP) Process
Learning Unit P2F08 : Initiating a Project (IP) Process
Learning Unit P2F09 : Controlling a Stage (CS) Process
Learning Unit P2F09 : Managing Product Delivery (MP) Process
Learning Unit P2F10 : Managing a Stage Boundary (SB) Process
Learning Unit P2F11 : Closing a Project (CP) Process

Examination Format:

► Objective testing
► Eight questions – 10 question items per question, each worth one mark
► 44 marks or more required to pass (out of 80 available) – 55%
► Two-and-a-half hours’ (150 minutes) duration, no additional reading time
► Open book exam (official PRINCE2 manual only)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Prince 2-Practitioner”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *